Skip to main content Skip to main content

Women's Lifestyle Magazine

Russian Celebration

Grand Rapids Symphony Classical Concert

PROKOFIEV Classical Symphony

TCHAIKOVSKY Rococo Variations

GRAŻYNA BACEWICZ Concerto for Strings

TCHAIKOVSKY Suite No. 4, Op.61, “Mozartiana”

Laura Jackson, Conductor | Joshua Roman, Cello

Meet conductor Laura Jackson—she’ll take you on a journey through the past with the music of eastern European composers. You’ll hear works by Tchaikovsky and Prokofiev inspired by the beloved classical styles of Mozart and Haydn. The evening will be complete with Bacewicz’ Concerto for Strings—a lively throwback to the baroque era of Bach and Handel.

Date & Time

Weekly on Friday and Saturday

Oct 29, 2021 through Oct 30, 2021

8:00PM - 10:00PM


DeVos Place - 303 Monroe Ave NW, Grand Rapids, MI, 49503 303 Monroe Ave NW Grand Rapids 49503 MI US

Get Directions

More Info

Event Website

(616) 454-9451

Tickets start at $18

Concerts & Live Music