Skip to main content Skip to main content

Women's Lifestyle Magazine

New World Symphony

Grand Rapids Symphony Classical Concert

JAMES M. STEPHENSON Fanfare for Democracy

COPLAND Fanfare for the Common Man

COPLAND Suite from Our Town

NINA SHEKHAR World Premiere Commission

DVOŘÁK Symphony No.9 “From the New World”

Marcelo Lehninger conductor

In celebrating the sounds of America, Aaron Copland is often the first composer to jump to mind—hear the familiar sounds of his Fanfare for the Common Man followed by his Suite from Our Town. Dvorák’s beloved New World Symphony will bring to a close this program that includes a World Premiere work by up-and-coming Nina Shekhar, and the Michigan premiere of James M. Stephenson’s Fanfare for Democracy.

Date & Time

Weekly on Friday and Saturday

Feb 04, 2022 through Feb 05, 2022

8:00PM - 10:00PM


DeVos Place - 303 Monroe Ave NW, Grand Rapids, MI, 49503 303 Monroe Ave NW Grand Rapids 49503 MI US

Get Directions

More Info

Event Website

(616) 454-9451

Tickets start at $18

Concerts & Live Music